Al Ittihad Win Saudi Pro League For First Time Since 2009 Defeating Cristiano Ronaldo

Al-Ittihad won the Saudi Pro League title after 14 years with a 3-0 victory

They surpassed Al-Nassr, led by Cristiano Ronaldo, to claim the top spot

It was a redemption for Al-Ittihad after narrowly missing out on the title last season

They secured their ninth league title with 69 points, five more than Al-Nassr

Nuno Espirito Santo, the former coach of Tottenham Hotspur and Wolverhampton Wanderers, won his first league title

Al-Nassr could only manage a 1-1 draw against Al-Ettifaq

Al-Ettifaq took the lead before halftime, but Luiz Gustavo equalized for Al-Nassr

Cristiano Ronaldo ended his first season in Saudi Arabia without winning any trophies